Advising Staff

Advising Office

The Undergraduate Advising Office assists students in answering questions regarding the undergraduate program in psychology, considering career options, applying to graduate school, facilitating involvement in the major, and encouraging choices leading to successful completion of a degree in psychology. Our office is located at 015 Psychology Building on the Columbus campus of The Ohio State University.

General office hours are from 8am until 5pm. To schedule an appointment with your advisor, please schedule online or call our office at (614) 292-5750.

Advising Staff


Olivia Delahunty, B.A.
Office Associate
delahunty.20@osu.edu

Alisa Paulsen, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Honors Advisor
Paulsen.10@osu.edu

Lisa Cravens-Brown, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chair for Instruction
Honors Advisor
Cravens-brown.1@osu.edu

Alison Baker, M.Ed.
Senior Academic Advisor 
International Student Advisor
Baker.320@osu.edu

Alexis McDonagh, M.A.
Academic Advisor I
McDonagh.18@osu.edu

Liz McGinnis, M.S.
Academic Advisor II
McGinnis.2008@osu.edu

Ashley Sweaney, M.A. 
Senior Academic Advisor
Sweaney.1@osu.edu

Laura Whitaker, M.S., M.A.
Senior Academic Advisor
Student-Athlete Advisor
Whitaker.139@osu.edu

Some of the Services and Programs We Provide Include:

  • Psychology course/degree planning for psychology majors and minors
  • Information about the field of psychology and related fields
  • Information about volunteer and internship opportunities
  • Evaluate psychology transfer credit
  • Psychology Career, Internship, and Graduate School Fair
  • Applying to Graduate School in Psychology Workshop
  • Undergraduate Psychology Research Colloquium
  • Psychology Enrichment Program
0